Election Central

  • The Alaska Prosperity Project
  • We Need You on Our Team!


    ProsperityAlaska is the voice of progress and possibility. Join our team and you will be part of a statewide network of people who represent the interests of Alaska's families and businesses.

    Raise Your Voice!

    Election Center

    Speak Out

    Weigh in on the most important policy issues facing Alaska

    Your voice-it's the sound of Alaska's future. Raise it! Let decision makers know where you stand..

    Get Involved

    Action Center

    Know Your Elected Officials

    See how they voted on issues critical to jobs and economic development in Alaska. More...

    Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2010 JoomlaWorks, a business unit of Nuevvo Webware Ltd.

    The Alaska Business Report Card (ABRC) follows elected officials' actions on issues pertinent to job creation and economic development in Alaska. 

    The ABRC is a collaborative effort of Alaska's leading business advocacy organizations: Alaska State Chamber of Commerce, Alaska Support Industry Alliance, Resource Development Council for Alaska, and These organizations represent tens of thousands of Alaskans and thousands of Alaska's small and medium sized businesses.

    The final grades shown below are  based on support for business and economic prosperity issues during the 29th Alaska Legislature (2015-2016).  Click here to learn more about how lawmakers are graded.

    Bill Walker
    Grade:  D
    CLICK HERE for more information
    Fairbanks and Interior Alaska
    Downtown Fairbanks - Fairbanks/Wainwright
    Pete Kelly
    Senate District A
    Grade: A
    Scott Kawaski
    House District 1
    Grade: F
    Steve Thompson
    House District 2
    Grade: B+
    North Pole/Badger - Western Fairbanks
    John Coghill
    Senate District B
    Grade: A
    Tammie Wilson
    House District 3
    Grade: B+
    David Guttenberg
    House District 4
    Grade: F
    Chena Ridge/Airport - Eielson/Denali/Upper Yukon/Border Region
    Click Bishop
    Senate District C
    Grade: A-
    Adam Wool
    House District 5
    Grade: F
    David Talerico
    House District 6
    Grade: A-
    Matanuska Susitna Valley
    Greater Wasilla/Big Lake/Point Mackenzie
    Charlie Huggins
    Senate District D
    Grade: A-
    Lynn Gattis
    House District 7
    Grade: A-
    Mark Neuman
    House District 8
    Grade: B-
    Greater Wasilla - Big Lake/Meadow Lakes/Point MacKenzie
    Michael Dunleavy
    Senate District E
    Grade: A
    Jim Colver
    House District 9
    Grade: D
    Wes Keller
    House District 10
    Grade: B-
    Greater Palmer - Chugiak/Gateway
    Bill Stoltze
    Senate District F
    Grade: B-
    Shelley Hughes
    House District 11
    Grade: B+
    Cathy Tilton
    House District 12
    Grade: B
    Greater Anchorage Area
    Fort Richardson/North Eagle River - Eagle River/Chugach State Park
    Anna MacKinnon
    Senate District G
    Grade: A
    Dan Saddler
    House District 13
    Grade: A-
    Lora Reinbold
    District 14
    Grade: B
    Elmendorf - College Gate
    Bill Wielechowski
    Senate District H
    Grade: F
    Gabrielle LeDoux
    House District 15
    Grade: D+
    Ivy Spohnholz
    House District 16
    Grade: *
    University - Spenard
    Berta Gardner
    Senate District I
    Grade: F
    Andy Josephson
    House District 17
    Grade: F
    Harriet Drummond
    House District 18
    Grade: F
    Mountainview - Downtown Anchorage
    Johnny Ellis
    Senate District J
    Grade:  F
    Geran Tarr
    House District 19
    Grade: F
    Les Gara
    House District 20
    Grade: F
    West Anchorage/Sand Lake
    Mia Costello
    Senate District K
    Grade: A-
    Matt Claman
    House District 21
    Grade: F
    Elizabeth Vasquez
    House District 22
    Grade: B+
    Taku - Oceanview
    Lesil McGuire
    Senate District L
    Grade: B+
    Chris Tuck
    House District 23
    Grade: F
    Craig Johnson
    House District 24
    Grade: B+
    Abbott - Huffman
    Kevin Meyer
    Senate District M
    Grade: A-
    Charisse Millett
    House District 25
    Grade: B
    Bob Lynn
    House District 26
    Grade: B-
    Basher - South Anchorage
    Cathy Giessel
    Senate District N
    Grade: A+
    Lance Pruitt
    House District 27
    Grade: A-
    Mike Hawker
    House District 28
    Grade: *
    Kenai Peninsula
    North Kenai/Seward/Hope - Kenai/Soldotna
    Peter Micciche
    Senate District O
    Grade: A
    Mike Chenault
    House District 29
    Grade: B+
    Kurt Olson
    House District 30
    Grade: A-
    Homer/South Kenai - Kodiak/Cordova/Seldovia
    Gary Stevens
    Senate District P
    Grade: B
    Paul Seaton
    House District 31
    Grade: D-
    Louise Stutes
    House District 32
    Grade: D
    Downtown Juneau/Douglas/Haines/Skagway - Mendenhall Valley
    Dennis Egan
    Senate District Q
    Grade: D
    Sam Kito III
    House District 33
    Grade: F
    Cathy Munoz
    District 34
    Grade: C+
    Sitka/Petersburg - Ketchikan/Wrangell/Metlakatla/Hydaburg
    Bert Stedman
    Senate District R
    Grade: B+
    Jonathan Kreiss-

    House District 36
    Grade: F
    Daniel Ortiz
    House District 36
    Grade: F
    Western AK
    Bristol Bay/Aleutians/Upper Kuskokwim - Lower Kuskokwim
    Lyman Hoffman
    Senate District S
    Grade: A-
    Bryce Edgmon
    House District 37
    Grade: D+
    Bob Herron
    House District 38
    Grade: B
    Northern AK
    Bering Straits/Yukon Delta - Arctic
    Donny Olson
    Senate District T
    Grade: C
    Neal Foster
    House District 39
    Grade: D
    Ben Nageak
    House District 40
    Grade: B+

    * - Not enough information to grade


    Find Your Elected Officials
    Learn more about your elected officials before you contact them. More...
    Your Elected Official's Grade
    Find your elected official's grade based on their support or non-support of business and prosperity issues in 2015-2016. More...
    Calendar Meetings and Events
    Our statewide calendar of public hearings and business meetings. More...
    Featured Research
    Alaska is built on natural resource industries and federal government money. Learn more about the three legs of our economic stool. More... Mission and Vision:
    ProsperityAlaska promotes responsible economic development, fiscal policy and general prosperity by educating, engaging and empowering Alaskans on important public policy issues. We believe that business owners and employees alike have a huge stake in a healthy Alaska business climate. By disseminating high quality information and providing access to leading edge Internet tools, we help Alaskans shape their future.
    More About Us