Election Central

  • The Alaska Prosperity Project
  • We Need You on Our Team!


    ProsperityAlaska is the voice of progress and possibility. Join our team and you will be part of a statewide network of people who represent the interests of Alaska's families and businesses.

    Raise Your Voice!

    Election Center

    Speak Out

    Weigh in on the most important policy issues facing Alaska

    Your voice-it's the sound of Alaska's future. Raise it! Let decision makers know where you stand..

    Get Involved

    Action Center

    Know Your Elected Officials

    See how they voted on issues critical to jobs and economic development in Alaska. More...

    Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2010 JoomlaWorks, a business unit of Nuevvo Webware Ltd.
    Candidate List 2016 General Election
    Fairbanks and Interior AK                                                                            Find my district.
    Downtown Fairbanks - Fairbanks/Wainwright
    No Race this Year
    Senate District A
    House District 1
    Truno Holdaway v. Steve Thompson
    House District 2
    North Pole/Badger - Western Fairbanks
    John Coghill v. Luke Hopkins
    Senate District B
    Jeanne Olson v. Christina Sinclair v. Tammie Wilson
    House District 3
    David Guttenberg
    House District 4
    Chena Ridge/Airport - Eielson/Denali/Upper Yukon/Border Region
    No Race this Year
    Senate District C
    Aaron Lojewski v. Adam Wool
    House District 5
    Jason Land v. Justin Pratt v. David Talerico
    House District 6
    Back to top
    Matanuska Susitna Valley                                                                       Find my district.
    Greater Wasilla/Big Lake/Point Mackenzie
    David Wilson
    Senate District D
    Brandon Montano v. Sherie Olson v. Colleen Sullivan-Leonard
    House District 7
    Gregory Jones v. Mark Neuman
    House District 8
    Greater Wasilla - Big Lake/Meadow Lakes/Point MacKenzie
    No Race this Year
    Senate District E
     Pamela Goode v. George Rauscher House District 9
    David Eastman v. Patricia Faye-Brazel v. Christian Hartley
    House District 10
    Greater Palmer - Chugiak/Gateway
    Tim Hale v. Shelley Hughes
    Senate District F
    Delena Johnson v. Bert Verrall
    House District 11
    Karen Perry v. Cathy Tilton v. Gretchen Wehmhoff
    House District 12
    Back to top
    Greater Anchorage Area                                                                         Find my district.
    Fort Richardson/North Eagle River - Eagle River/Chugach State Park
    No Race this Year
    Senate District G
    Dan Saddler
    House District 13
    Joe Hackenmueller v. Lora Reinbold
    House District 14
    Elmendorf - College Gate
    Kevin Kastner v. Bill Wielechowski Senate District H
    Gabrielle LeDoux v. Patrick McCormack
    House District 15
    Don Hadley v. Ian Sharrock v. Ivy Spohnholz
    House District 16
    University - Spenard
    No Race this Year
    Senate District I
    Andy Josephson
    House District 17
    Harriet Drummond v. Michael Gordon
    House District 18
    Mountainview - Downtown Anchorage
    Tom Begich
    Senate District J
    Geran Tarr
    House District 19
    Les Gara
    House District 20
    West Anchorage/Sand Lake
    No Race this Year
    Senate District K
    Matt Claman v. Marilyn Stewart
    House District 21
    Dustin Darden v. Jason Grenn v. Liz Vazquez
    House District 22
    Taku - Oceanview
    Tom Johnson v. Forrest McDonald v. Natasha Von Imhof
    Senate District L
    Timothy Huit v. Chris Tuck
    House District 23
    Charles Kopp v. Sue Levi
    House District 24
    Abbott - Huffman
    No Race this Year
    Senate District M
    Pat Higgins v. Charisse Millett
    House District 25
    Chris Birch v. David Gillespie v. Bill Goodell
    House District 26
    Basher - South Anchorage
    Cathy Giessel v. Vince Beltrami Senate District N
    Harry T. Crawford, Jr. v. Lance Pruitt
    House District 27
    Shirley Cote v. Jennifer Johnston House District 28
    Back to top
    Kenai Peninsula                                                                                    Find my district.
    North Kenai/Seward/Hope - Kenai/Soldotna
    No Race this Year
    Senate District O
    Mike Chenault
    House District 29
    Gary Knopp v. Daniel Lynch v. J.R. Myers  v. Shauna Thornton
    House District 30
    Homer/South Kenai - Kodiak/Cordova/Seldovia
    Carrie Harris v. Gary Stevens
    Senate District P
    Paul Seaton
    House District 31
    Duncan Fields v. Louise Stutes v. Brent Watkins
    House District 32
    Back to top
    Southeast                                                                                           Find my district.
    Downtown Juneau/Douglas/Haines/Skagway - Mendenhall Valley
    No Race this Year
    Senate District Q
    Sam Kito III
    House District 33
    Cathy Muñoz v. Justin Parish
    House District 34
    Sitka/Petersburg - Ketchikan/Wrangell/Metlakatla/Hydaburg
    Senate District R
    Shelia Finkenbinder  v. Jonathan Kreiss-Tomkins
    House District 35
    Daniel Ortiz v. Kenneth Shaw v. Robert Sivertsen
    House District 36
    Back to top
    Western AK                                                                                         Find my district.
    Bristol Bay/Aleutians/Upper Kuskokwim - Lower Kuskokwim
    No Race this Year
    Senate District S
    Bryce Edgmon v. William Weatherby
    House District 37
    Zach Fansler
    House District 38
    Back to top
    Northern AK                                                                                        Find my district.
    Bering Straits/Yukon Delta - Arctic
    Donny Olson
    Senate District T
    Neal Foster
    House District 39
    Dean Westlake
    House District 40
    Back to top


    Find Your Elected Officials
    Learn more about your elected officials before you contact them. More...
    Your Elected Official's Grade
    Find your elected official's grade based on their support or non-support of business and prosperity issues in 2015-2016. More...
    Calendar Meetings and Events
    Our statewide calendar of public hearings and business meetings. More...
    Featured Research
    Alaska is built on natural resource industries and federal government money. Learn more about the three legs of our economic stool. More... Mission and Vision:
    ProsperityAlaska promotes responsible economic development, fiscal policy and general prosperity by educating, engaging and empowering Alaskans on important public policy issues. We believe that business owners and employees alike have a huge stake in a healthy Alaska business climate. By disseminating high quality information and providing access to leading edge Internet tools, we help Alaskans shape their future.
    More About Us